For an easy all-around choice, Green Mountain Pumpkin Spice Light Roast K-Cup Pods pair a familiar seasonal profile with a large pod count. Death Wish Pumpkin Chai stands out for shoppers who want a bolder coffee and chai-inspired spice, while VitaCup Pumpkin Spice suits buyers seeking organic, Fair Trade, low-acid pods. The main tradeoffs are light versus medium roast, straightforward pumpkin spice versus a stronger chai note, and larger multipacks versus smaller packs for trying a flavor. Compatibility also matters: most picks are K-Cup style, but check your brewer before ordering. Read on for the full comparison and recommendations by buyer type.
Get coffee and tea gear delivered free with Prime
- Fast, free delivery on millions of items
- Prime Video, Amazon Music and more included
- Member-only deals all year
Complete the kit
Key Takeaways
- Green Mountain’s 96-count light roast is the practical all-around pick for buyers who already enjoy a familiar, gentler seasonal cup and want a large supply.
- Death Wish Pumpkin Chai separates itself with a chai-leaning spice profile and a bolder coffee positioning; it is a less natural fit for shoppers after a mild, classic pumpkin flavor.
- Starbucks and Green Mountain appear in multiple pack sizes, giving fans a way to choose their preferred brand while matching how much they want to stock at once.
- Victor Allen’s medium roast comes in 42- and 80-count options, making pack size the main distinction between those listings rather than a different roast style.
- VitaCup adds organic, Fair Trade, and low-acid attributes, while San Francisco Bay and Double Donut offer alternatives for buyers comparing compatible pod brands.
| pumpkin spice coffee pod | Flavor | Compatibility | Count | Roast |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Green Mountain Coffee Roasters | Pumpkin Spice | Keurig K-Cup coffee makers | — | Light |
| Death Wish Coffee Pumpkin Chai | Cinnamon, cardamom, and pumpkin | Keurig 1.0 and 2.0, Breville, Cuisinart, and Mr. Coffee | 30 pods | Dark |
| Starbucks Pumpkin Spice Flavor | Pumpkin spice | Keurig coffee makers | 60 K-Cup pods | — |
| Double Donut Pumpkin Spice Cof | Pumpkin Spice | Keurig K-Cup, including Keurig 2.0 | 80 pods | Medium |
| Pumpkin Spice Naturally Flavor | Pumpkin spice | K-Cup compatible | 48 pods | Medium-dark |
| Green Mountain Coffee Roasters | Pumpkin Spice | Keurig single-serve coffee makers | 60 pods (6 packs of 10) | Light |
| Victor Allen’s Pumpkin Spice M | Pumpkin spice with cinnamon | Single-serve brewers, including Keurig 2.0 | 42 pods | Medium |
| Green Mountain Coffee Roasters | Pumpkin Spice | Keurig single-serve coffee makers | 32 pods | — |
| Victor Allen’s Pumpkin Spice M | Pumpkin spice with cinnamon | Keurig 2.0 and other single-serve coffee makers | 80 pods | Medium |
| VitaCup Pumpkin Spice Low Acid | Pumpkin Spice | — | 16 pods | Medium-dark |
| San Francisco Bay Pumpkin Spic | Pumpkin Spice | Most K-Cup single-serve coffee makers | — | — |
| Starbucks Pumpkin Spice Flavor | Pumpkin spice | Keurig coffee makers | — | — |
More Details on Our Top Picks
Green Mountain Coffee Roasters Pumpkin Spice Light Roast Coffee K-Cup Pods, 96 Count
A light roast and classic cinnamon-nutmeg profile make this Green Mountain pack a good fit for drinkers who want pumpkin spice without a dark, forceful coffee base. Its 96 genuine K-Cup pods also give Keurig households a long seasonal supply. Compared with Death Wish Coffee Pumpkin Chai, this is the gentler choice: it skips the chai-forward cardamom and high stated caffeine, favoring a more conventional pumpkin-spice cup. That larger supply has a tradeoff, since the flavor is a limited-edition seasonal offering and the coffee includes natural and artificial flavorings. I’d choose it for a steady, familiar cup from a Keurig brewer, but not for someone seeking a bold roast, unusual spice blend, or naturally flavored-only option.
Pros:- Light roast keeps the coffee profile gentler than Death Wish Coffee Pumpkin Chai.
- Cinnamon and nutmeg deliver a familiar pumpkin-spice flavor.
- Uses 100% Arabica coffee.
- 96 genuine K-Cup pods suit households that brew often during the season.
Cons:- Seasonal limited-edition availability can make it difficult to replenish later.
- Contains natural and artificial flavorings.
- Made for Keurig K-Cup brewers, so it is less flexible across machine types than Death Wish Coffee Pumpkin Chai.
Best for: Keurig drinkers who prefer a mellow light roast and want a large supply of familiar cinnamon-and-nutmeg pumpkin spice pods.
Not ideal for: Shoppers seeking a bold dark roast, a chai-forward flavor, or coffee without artificial flavorings.
- Brand:Green Mountain Coffee Roasters
- Flavor:Pumpkin Spice
- Roast:Light
- Caffeine:Caffeinated
- Coffee type:100% Arabica
- Pod count:96
- Compatibility:Keurig K-Cup coffee makers
- Certification:Orthodox Union Kosher
Our verdict“Choose this large Green Mountain pack if you want a mild, familiar pumpkin-spice cup for a Keurig brewer.”
Death Wish Coffee Pumpkin Chai Single-Serve Pods, Fair Trade, 30 Count
Dark-roast intensity and chai spices set these pods apart from the more familiar cinnamon-and-nutmeg profile of Green Mountain Coffee Roasters Pumpkin Spice Light Roast. Cinnamon, cardamom, and pumpkin make this the lineup’s more adventurous choice, while about 160 mg of caffeine per 6 oz serving suits buyers who want a strong small cup. The blend of Fair Trade Certified arabica and robusta adds a different coffee character than the all-Arabica Starbucks Pumpkin Spice Flavored Coffee K-Cup Pods. Compatibility with Keurig 1.0 and 2.0, Breville, Cuisinart, and Mr. Coffee machines is a practical advantage. The tradeoffs are a 30-pod pack, seasonal availability, and a caffeine figure tied specifically to a 6 oz serving; larger brews may not match that amount.
Pros:- Cinnamon, cardamom, and pumpkin offer a chai-style profile distinct from Green Mountain’s familiar spice blend.
- Dark roast and robusta beans suit buyers seeking a bolder cup.
- Fair Trade Certified arabica and robusta beans.
- Works with several listed machine brands, including Keurig, Breville, Cuisinart, and Mr. Coffee.
Cons:- The stated caffeine amount applies to a 6 oz serving.
- Seasonal flavor may not be available year-round.
- 30 pods provide fewer servings than the 60-count Starbucks pack or 96-count Green Mountain pack.
Best for: Drinkers with compatible single-serve machines who want a strong dark roast with cardamom-led chai spice and a stated caffeine amount for a small serving.
Not ideal for: People who prefer mild, all-Arabica pumpkin spice or usually brew cups larger than 6 oz and need a caffeine figure for their serving size.
- Count:30 pods
- Coffee beans:Fair Trade Certified arabica and robusta
- Flavor:Cinnamon, cardamom, and pumpkin
- Roast:Dark
- Caffeine:About 160 mg per 6 oz serving
- Compatibility:Keurig 1.0 and 2.0, Breville, Cuisinart, and Mr. Coffee
Our verdict“Pick Death Wish if you want a dark, chai-spiced pumpkin cup and your machine is among the listed compatible brands.”
Starbucks Pumpkin Spice Flavored Coffee K-Cup Pods, 60 Count
Starbucks’ pumpkin, cinnamon, and nutmeg flavor makes this a straightforward pick for buyers who want a recognizable pumpkin-spice profile in a Keurig pod. The 60-count pack is split into six boxes of 10, which can make it easier to store portions than the larger 96-count Green Mountain pack. Both use 100% Arabica, but Starbucks is the middle-sized option here: it offers more pods than Death Wish Coffee Pumpkin Chai’s 30 while avoiding the commitment of Green Mountain’s 96. The listing describes the coffee as naturally flavored, though it does not specify a roast level or caffeine amount, so buyers who sort by those details have less information. Its limited-edition status also means this familiar choice may not be available throughout the year.
Pros:- Pumpkin, cinnamon, and nutmeg make for a familiar seasonal flavor.
- 100% Arabica coffee.
- Six 10-pod boxes divide the 60-pod pack into smaller portions.
- More pods than the 30-count Death Wish Coffee Pumpkin Chai pack.
Cons:- Limited-edition seasonal product.
- The supplied product details do not specify roast level or caffeine amount.
- Keurig compatibility is narrower than Death Wish Coffee Pumpkin Chai’s listed machine compatibility.
Best for: Keurig households who recognize and enjoy Starbucks’ pumpkin-spice profile and want a split-box supply of 60 pods.
Not ideal for: Buyers who need a stated roast level, caffeine amount, or a flavor available year-round.
- Count:60 K-Cup pods
- Pack size:6 boxes of 10 pods
- Flavor:Pumpkin spice
- Coffee beans:100% Arabica
- Net weight per box:3.6 oz (104 g)
- Compatibility:Keurig coffee makers
- Flavoring:Naturally flavored
Our verdict“Choose Starbucks for a familiar, naturally flavored pumpkin-spice profile in a split 60-pod Keurig pack.”
Double Donut Pumpkin Spice Coffee Pods, Medium Roast, 80 Count (Keurig K-Cup Compatible)
Medium-roast balance and dietary flexibility give Double Donut a distinct place alongside the lighter Green Mountain and darker Death Wish options. Its 100% Arabica coffee keeps the base familiar, while gluten-free, dairy-free, kosher, and keto-friendly claims make it a practical match for households managing those preferences. At 80 pods, it also sits between Starbucks’ 60-count pack and Green Mountain’s 96-count option. The pods work with Keurig K-Cup brewers, including Keurig 2.0, and can be served hot or over ice, giving buyers more serving flexibility than the product descriptions provide for the other picks. Its recyclable-pod claim has a local caveat: recycling depends on community facilities. Choose it for the dietary details and medium roast, not if broad machine compatibility is your priority.
Pros:- Medium roast offers a middle ground between Green Mountain’s light roast and Death Wish’s dark roast.
- Made with 100% Arabica beans.
- Listed as gluten-free, dairy-free, kosher, and keto-friendly.
- 80 pods and hot-or-iced serving options suit varied household routines.
Cons:- Recycling depends on facilities available in the buyer’s community.
- Compatibility is specified for Keurig K-Cup brewers rather than several machine brands.
- The supplied product details do not specify the flavoring type.
Best for: Keurig households seeking medium-roast pumpkin spice with stated gluten-free, dairy-free, kosher, and keto-friendly attributes.
Not ideal for: People who need pods compatible with a wider range of machine brands or whose local facilities cannot process the recyclable packaging.
- Roast:Medium
- Bean type:100% Arabica
- Flavor:Pumpkin Spice
- Count:80 pods
- Compatibility:Keurig K-Cup, including Keurig 2.0
- Dietary:Gluten-free, dairy-free, kosher, keto-friendly
- Packaging:100% recyclable pods
- Serving options:Hot or over ice
Our verdict“Choose Double Donut if dietary flexibility and a medium roast matter more than cross-brand machine compatibility.”
Pumpkin Spice Naturally Flavored Coffee Pods, 48 Count
Extra coffee in each pod and 100% natural flavoring distinguish this 48-count option from the larger packs of Green Mountain and Double Donut. Its medium-dark roast gives it more weight than Green Mountain’s light roast, while the listing says the added coffee makes for a heartier brew. That may suit buyers who find standard pods too mild, though the tradeoff is clear: the flavor may be subtle and the brew may come out stronger than expected. Specialty-grade 100% Arabica and a recyclable bulk box add appeal, and a portion of each sale supports animals in need. Since the supplied details do not name a machine brand, check that your brewer accepts K-Cup-compatible pods before choosing it over the specifically Keurig-listed alternatives.
Pros:- Uses 100% specialty-grade Arabica beans.
- 100% natural flavoring.
- Extra coffee in each pod supports a heartier brew than the listed standard-style options.
- Recyclable bulk box and a portion of sales supporting animals in need.
Cons:- Pumpkin-spice flavor may be subtle.
- The extra coffee may brew stronger than some drinkers prefer.
- 48 pods are fewer than the 80-count Double Donut or 96-count Green Mountain packs.
Best for: K-Cup-compatible brewer owners who prefer specialty-grade Arabica, natural flavoring, and a stronger, fuller cup.
Not ideal for: Drinkers who want a pronounced pumpkin-spice flavor, a light roast, or confirmation of compatibility with a specific machine brand.
- Count:48 pods
- Roast:Medium-dark
- Coffee type:100% specialty-grade Arabica
- Flavor:Pumpkin spice
- Flavoring:100% natural
- Compatibility:K-Cup compatible
- Packaging:Recyclable bulk box
- Pod detail:Contains extra coffee for a heartier brew
- Sales contribution:A portion of each sale supports animals in need
Our verdict“Pick this option if you want a naturally flavored, fuller medium-dark cup and are comfortable with subtler pumpkin spice.”
Green Mountain Coffee Roasters Pumpkin Spice Keurig Single-Serve K-Cup Pods Light Roast Coffee 60 Count (6 Packs of 10)
Green Mountain’s light roast suits pumpkin spice drinkers who want the seasonal flavor without a heavier coffee base. Cinnamon and nutmeg give it a pumpkin-pie profile, and the pods can be brewed hot or iced, so the same box works for warm mugs and chilled drinks. Compared with Victor Allen’s medium roast, this pick is the gentler option; it may be a better match if you prefer a lighter cup, while Victor Allen’s is aimed at a more robust coffee taste. The 60 genuine Keurig K-Cup pods also make machine compatibility straightforward. The tradeoff is a format limited to Keurig single-serve brewers, and the flavored profile may come across as too sweet for people who want their coffee largely unflavored.
Pros:- Light roast offers a gentler coffee base for the seasonal spices.
- Cinnamon and nutmeg notes evoke pumpkin pie.
- Can be brewed hot or over ice.
- Responsibly sourced beans and Orthodox Union Kosher certification.
Cons:- K-Cup format limits use to compatible Keurig single-serve machines.
- The flavored profile may taste too sweet to drinkers who prefer restrained coffee flavors.
Best for: Keurig owners who prefer a lighter coffee base and want pumpkin spice for both hot and iced brewing.
Not ideal for: Drinkers who prefer a dark, bold coffee flavor or need pods for a non-Keurig brewer.
- Count:60 pods (6 packs of 10)
- Roast:Light
- Flavor:Pumpkin Spice
- Pod format:Genuine Keurig K-Cup
- Compatibility:Keurig single-serve coffee makers
- Serving options:Hot or iced
- Sourcing:100% responsibly sourced
- Certification:Orthodox Union Kosher
Our verdict“Choose this Green Mountain box if you have a Keurig and want a lighter pumpkin spice cup that also works over ice.”
Victor Allen’s Pumpkin Spice Medium Roast Coffee Pods, 42 Count
For pumpkin spice buyers who want the coffee to hold its own against the flavoring, Victor Allen’s medium roast is the more robust choice in this group. Its 100% Arabica base is paired with pumpkin and cinnamon, while the listed 8-ounce brew size gives a clear starting point for a balanced cup. Green Mountain’s 32-count K-Cups offer warm spice notes and hot or iced flexibility; Victor Allen’s instead puts its emphasis on a medium-roast profile and broad single-serve compatibility, including Keurig 2.0. That makes it a useful alternative for buyers who aren’t seeking a lighter roast. One tradeoff is the stated 90–150 mg caffeine range, which varies by serving. Its seasonal pumpkin flavor also won’t suit people who want an everyday, unflavored pod.
Pros:- 100% Arabica coffee in a smooth, robust medium roast.
- Pumpkin and cinnamon flavor gives the cup a clear seasonal profile.
- Compatible with single-serve brewers, including Keurig 2.0.
- Gluten-free, non-GMO, and OU kosher certified.
Cons:- Caffeine is listed as a broad 90–150 mg range per serving.
- Seasonal pumpkin spice may not fit drinkers who prefer subtle or unflavored coffee.
Best for: Single-serve coffee drinkers who prefer a medium roast with pumpkin and cinnamon and want a stated 8-ounce brew recommendation.
Not ideal for: People who want a light roast, a consistent stated caffeine amount, or a year-round unflavored pod.
- Count:42 pods
- Roast:Medium
- Flavor:Pumpkin spice with cinnamon
- Coffee:100% Arabica
- Caffeine:90–150 mg per serving
- Recommended brew size:8 fl oz
- Compatibility:Single-serve brewers, including Keurig 2.0
- Certifications:Gluten-free, non-GMO, OU kosher
Our verdict“Pick Victor Allen’s 42-count box if you want a robust pumpkin-and-cinnamon medium roast for a compatible single-serve brewer.”
Green Mountain Coffee Roasters Pumpkin Spice Coffee K-Cup Pods, 32 Count
Hot-or-iced flexibility is the clearest reason to choose this Green Mountain version: its pumpkin-pie-inspired cinnamon, nutmeg, and warm spice notes are described for both hot brewing and brewing over ice. That makes it more adaptable to changing seasons than Victor Allen’s 42-count medium roast, whose supplied details emphasize its coffee profile and 8-ounce brew size rather than iced serving. Green Mountain also lists 100% responsibly sourced coffee and Orthodox Union Kosher certification. The 32-pod box is a smaller commitment than the 60-count Green Mountain light roast option, which can suit a household trying a seasonal flavor. The tradeoffs are that the roast isn’t specified here, caffeine content isn’t provided, and seasonal availability may make it hard to restock later.
Pros:- Cinnamon, nutmeg, and warm spices give it a pumpkin-pie-inspired flavor.
- Can be brewed hot or over ice.
- 100% responsibly sourced coffee.
- Orthodox Union Kosher certified.
Cons:- Roast level is not specified in the provided product details.
- Caffeine content is not specified.
- Seasonal availability may limit restocking.
Best for: Keurig owners who alternate between hot coffee and iced drinks and want a smaller box of pumpkin spice pods.
Not ideal for: Buyers who need stated roast or caffeine information, or who want to count on finding the same seasonal pods year-round.
- Brand:Green Mountain Coffee Roasters
- Count:32 pods
- Flavor:Pumpkin Spice
- Pod type:Keurig K-Cup
- Compatibility:Keurig single-serve coffee makers
- Certification:Orthodox Union Kosher
- Sourcing:100% responsibly sourced
- Serving options:Hot or iced
Our verdict“Choose this 32-count Green Mountain option if hot-and-iced versatility matters more to you than having roast and caffeine details listed.”
Victor Allen’s Pumpkin Spice Medium Roast Coffee Pods, 80 Count
The 80-count format makes this Victor Allen’s option the lineup’s stock-up pick for households that expect to drink pumpkin spice regularly while the flavor is available. It keeps the same medium-roast, 100% Arabica profile as Victor Allen’s 42-count version: pumpkin and cinnamon layered over a more robust base than Green Mountain’s light-roast 60-count pods. Compatibility with Keurig 2.0 and other single-serve brewers also gives it broader stated use than a Keurig-only K-Cup option. The larger count can reduce the need to replace a favorite seasonal pod frequently, but it also means committing to more of one flavored coffee. The listed caffeine range of 90–150 mg per serving varies, and the pumpkin spice profile may be too specific for people who want a versatile daily coffee.
Pros:- 80 pods suit frequent use during pumpkin spice season.
- 100% Arabica medium roast provides a robust coffee base.
- Compatible with Keurig 2.0 and other single-serve coffee makers.
- Gluten-free, non-GMO, and Kosher-OU Pareve certified.
Cons:- The large count is a bigger commitment to one seasonal flavor than Victor Allen’s 42-count box.
- Caffeine varies from 90 to 150 mg per serving.
- Pumpkin and cinnamon may not suit drinkers who prefer unflavored coffee.
Best for: Frequent pumpkin spice drinkers with a compatible single-serve brewer who want a larger pod supply.
Not ideal for: Occasional seasonal coffee drinkers who may not finish a large box, or anyone seeking a lighter roast or fixed caffeine amount.
- Brand:Victor Allen’s
- Count:80 pods
- Roast:Medium
- Flavor:Pumpkin spice with cinnamon
- Coffee:100% Arabica
- Caffeine:90–150 mg per serving
- Compatibility:Keurig 2.0 and other single-serve coffee makers
- Certifications:Gluten-free, non-GMO, Kosher-OU Pareve
- Recommended brew size:8 fl oz
Our verdict“Choose the 80-count Victor Allen’s box if you already know you like its medium-roast pumpkin spice profile and will use it often.”
VitaCup Pumpkin Spice Low Acid USDA Organic Coffee Pods, Fair Trade, 16ct
VitaCup takes a different approach to pumpkin spice: its medium-dark Arabica coffee gets a natural blend of pumpkin, cinnamon, nutmeg, ginger, allspice, and clove, with no added sweeteners. That makes it a better fit for buyers who want a layered spice cup rather than a sweeter-tasting seasonal profile like the Green Mountain light roast. Its low-acid coffee, USDA Organic and Fair Trade certifications, and vegan, dairy-free, gluten-free, and soy-free details give it a distinct fit among the pods here. The nitrogen-sealed pods are described as preserving freshness, and the vitamin blend is an unusual extra. The tradeoffs are a smaller 16-pod count and a medium-dark roast that may feel heavier than the light-roast Green Mountain option; seasonal availability may also limit repeat purchases.
Pros:- Natural pumpkin flavor with cinnamon, nutmeg, ginger, allspice, and clove, without added sweeteners.
- Low-acid, USDA Organic, and Fair Trade certified.
- Nitrogen-sealed pods are designed to preserve freshness.
- Vegan and free from dairy, gluten, and soy.
Cons:- The 16-pod count is smaller than the Green Mountain and Victor Allen’s boxes in this batch.
- Medium-dark roast may be too heavy for drinkers who prefer a lighter cup.
- Seasonal availability may make it difficult to restock.
Best for: Coffee drinkers seeking a low-acid, unsweetened pumpkin spice pod with organic and Fair Trade certifications.
Not ideal for: People who prefer a light roast, a sweeter pumpkin spice flavor, or a larger supply of pods.
- Count:16 pods
- Flavor:Pumpkin Spice
- Acidity:Low
- Roast:Medium-dark
- Bean type:100% Arabica
- Bean origin:Brazil and Mexico
- Certifications:USDA Organic and Fair Trade
- Vitamin blend:B1, B5, B6, B9, B12, and D3
- Dietary details:Vegan, dairy-free, gluten-free, and soy-free
Our verdict“Choose VitaCup if you want a low-acid, unsweetened, spice-forward pumpkin pod and value its organic and Fair Trade credentials.”
San Francisco Bay Pumpkin Spice K-Cup Compatible Coffee Pods, 36 ct
Compostable plant-based pods give this San Francisco Bay option a distinct advantage for shoppers who want pumpkin spice in a lower-waste format. The coffee is 100% Arabica, described as hand-picked at high altitude, and the pods work with most K-Cup single-serve machines. Compared with Starbucks Pumpkin Spice Flavored Coffee K-Cup Pods for Keurig, 22 Count, it offers a larger pack and compostable materials, while Starbucks emphasizes its named pumpkin, cinnamon, and nutmeg notes. The tradeoff is that the provided flavor details here are less specific, so buyers seeking a clearly outlined spice profile may prefer Starbucks. Its 36-pod pack also offers less staying power than larger options such as Green Mountain’s 96-count pack, and the seasonal flavor may lose appeal outside fall.
Pros:- Commercially compostable plant-based pod materials
- 100% Arabica coffee
- Compatible with most K-Cup single-serve machines
- 36 pods provide a larger supply than the 22-count Starbucks option
Cons:- The supplied product details do not specify pumpkin, cinnamon, or nutmeg notes individually
- Seasonal flavor may not suit year-round drinking
- Smaller pack than larger roundup options such as Green Mountain’s 96-count box
Best for: K-Cup owners who want a moderate-size seasonal pack of Arabica coffee in commercially compostable pods
Not ideal for: Shoppers who want a detailed flavor-note description, a year-round coffee, or a large stock-up pack
- Pod count:36
- Flavor:Pumpkin Spice
- Coffee type:100% Arabica
- Compatibility:Most K-Cup single-serve coffee makers
- Certification:Kosher certified
- Pod material:Commercially compostable plant-based materials
Our verdict“Choose San Francisco Bay if compostable pod materials matter more to you than a highly specified spice profile or a bulk-size supply.”
Starbucks Pumpkin Spice Flavored Coffee K-Cup Pods for Keurig, 22 Count
Pumpkin, cinnamon, and nutmeg notes make this Starbucks box a straightforward pick for buyers who want the familiar trio spelled out in the product details. It uses 100% Arabica coffee and is designed for Keurig machines. Compared with San Francisco Bay’s 36-count pods, this limited-edition box contains fewer servings and does not list compostable materials, but it gives shoppers more explicit flavor cues. The much larger Starbucks Pumpkin Spice Flavored Coffee K-Cup Pods, 60 Count is the better fit for people stocking up on the same brand and flavor; this 22-count pack suits a shorter seasonal run. Its main drawback is availability: as a limited edition, it may be harder to find once the seasonal release ends.
Pros:- Lists pumpkin, cinnamon, and nutmeg flavor notes
- Made with 100% Arabica coffee
- Designed for Keurig coffee makers
Cons:- Limited-edition status can make future availability uncertain
- 22-count box provides fewer servings than the 36-count San Francisco Bay pack
- Product details do not specify compostable pod materials
Best for: Keuring owners who want a smaller seasonal supply with pumpkin, cinnamon, and nutmeg flavor notes clearly identified
Not ideal for: Buyers who need compostable pods, a large household supply, or a flavor they can count on year-round
- Brand:Starbucks
- Pod count:22
- Flavor:Pumpkin spice
- Flavor notes:Pumpkin, cinnamon, and nutmeg
- Coffee type:100% Arabica
- Compatibility:Keurig coffee makers
- Edition:Limited edition
Our verdict“Pick this Starbucks box for a smaller seasonal Keurig supply when clearly named spice notes matter more than pack size or compostability.”

How We Picked
I compared the 12 listed options on the details that shape a pumpkin spice pod purchase: roast style, stated flavor direction, pod count, brewer compatibility, and any clearly named sourcing or dietary attributes. I gave the most weight to how well each option fits a distinct buyer need, since a large familiar multipack serves a different purpose from a chai-inspired blend or a low-acid organic option. Pack size informed value and commitment, but I did not treat a larger count as proof of better coffee.
The order favors broad usefulness first, then more specialized flavor or ingredient preferences, with alternate pack sizes grouped by their practical role. Product descriptions do not provide a basis for claiming blind taste results, exact spice intensity, or performance across every brewer, so I keep those distinctions tied to the listed roast, flavor, compatibility, and sourcing claims. Buyers should confirm their brewer accepts the listed pod format and check the package details for any needs not specified here.
| pumpkin spice coffee pod | Flavor | Roast |
|---|---|---|
| Green Mountain Coffee Roasters | Pumpkin Spice | Light |
| Death Wish Coffee Pumpkin Chai | Cinnamon, cardamom, and pumpkin | Dark |
| Starbucks Pumpkin Spice Flavor | Pumpkin spice | — |
| Double Donut Pumpkin Spice Cof | Pumpkin Spice | Medium |
| Pumpkin Spice Naturally Flavor | Pumpkin spice | Medium-dark |
| Green Mountain Coffee Roasters | Pumpkin Spice | Light |
| Victor Allen’s Pumpkin Spice M | Pumpkin spice with cinnamon | Medium |
| Green Mountain Coffee Roasters | Pumpkin Spice | — |
| Victor Allen’s Pumpkin Spice M | Pumpkin spice with cinnamon | Medium |
| VitaCup Pumpkin Spice Low Acid | Pumpkin Spice | Medium-dark |
| San Francisco Bay Pumpkin Spic | Pumpkin Spice | — |
| Starbucks Pumpkin Spice Flavor | Pumpkin spice | — |
Factors to Consider When Choosing Pumpkin Spice Coffee Pods
Before choosing a pumpkin spice pod, decide what you want the seasonal flavor to do in your cup and how often you expect to drink it. These factors can prevent a large pack from turning into a flavor commitment you do not enjoy.
Match the roast to your usual coffee
Choose roast style based on the coffee you normally enjoy, rather than assuming pumpkin spice means a particular strength. Light roast listings, such as several Green Mountain options, may better suit buyers who prefer a gentler roast character. Medium roast choices from Double Donut and Victor Allen’s give shoppers another starting point. Roast labels alone do not tell you how sweet, spicy, or strong the finished cup will taste. If you usually add milk or sweetener, think about whether you want the coffee flavor to stay prominent or take a supporting role. A common mistake is buying a large pack based on the seasonal name without checking whether the roast matches your daily preference.
Decide how much pumpkin spice you want
Flavored coffee can put the spice note in the foreground, while a chai-inspired option signals a different direction from a straightforward pumpkin spice blend. Death Wish’s Pumpkin Chai is the clearest choice here for shoppers drawn to that combination. If you prefer a familiar seasonal cup, compare the standard pumpkin spice options first. Product names and flavor claims provide a guide, but they do not establish a precise sweetness or spice level. If you are unsure, favor a smaller pack before making a repeat purchase. That approach limits waste if the flavor is too pronounced for everyday drinking.
Choose a pack size for your drinking habits
Large counts make sense when you already know you like a particular seasonal pod and expect to drink it regularly. The 96-count Green Mountain and 80-count options from Double Donut and Victor Allen’s reduce how often you need to restock. Smaller listings, including VitaCup’s 16-count and Starbucks’ 22-count, leave more room to try a flavor or rotate between coffees. Count does not tell you how quickly a pod will be used, so consider how many people share your brewer and how often they drink flavored coffee. Seasonal flavors can feel repetitive when they become the only option in the cupboard. Keep a familiar unflavored coffee on hand if you want an easy switch.
Check pod fit before ordering
A K-Cup compatible label is useful, but brewer models and pod formats can vary. Confirm the exact format your machine accepts, especially if it uses a reusable filter or a system outside the K-Cup family. Do not rely on a brand name alone to establish compatibility. Some listings specify K-Cup compatibility, while others use single-serve pod wording, so check the package or product details before buying. If you are purchasing for an office or shared kitchen, compatibility matters even more because other people may use different machines. A quick check can save the trouble of ending up with pods your brewer cannot use.
Pay attention to stated sourcing and dietary attributes
VitaCup is the option in this lineup that explicitly lists organic, Fair Trade, and low-acid attributes. Death Wish also identifies its pods as Fair Trade. Those claims may matter more to some buyers than a small difference in pack count, but they do not tell you whether the flavor will suit your palate. If low acidity is a health or comfort concern, review the product’s own information and consult a qualified professional about your needs. Do not assume another pumpkin spice product has the same attributes simply because it uses similar flavor wording. Focus on claims that are actually named for the exact listing you plan to order.
Decide when a specialty option is worth choosing
Specialty labels are most useful when they answer a preference you already have. A chai note, organic sourcing, or a low-acid claim can narrow the choice if those features are priorities for you. If they are not, a familiar roast and a suitable pack size may be a simpler way to choose. Avoid paying attention to marketing terms without checking what they mean for your routine, such as whether the roast suits your taste or the pods fit your brewer. Think about what you want to notice in the cup and what practical problem the added attribute solves. That keeps the decision anchored to your preferences rather than the longest list of claims.
Frequently Asked Questions
Which pumpkin spice pods are the safest choice if I have not tried the flavor before?
I would start with a smaller pack so you can learn whether pumpkin spice suits your regular coffee routine. VitaCup’s 16-count and Starbucks’ 22-count are among the smallest listed options, though their other attributes differ. Check roast style and the listed flavor direction before choosing, since pack size alone does not predict taste. If you already favor light roast coffee, one of Green Mountain’s light roast listings may be a more familiar starting point, but several come in larger counts. Confirm the pod format too, so your first purchase works with your brewer.
Are pumpkin spice pods the same as pumpkin chai pods?
They should not be treated as interchangeable based on the name alone. The Death Wish listing specifically calls out Pumpkin Chai, which points to a chai-inspired spice direction alongside pumpkin flavor. The other listings are generally presented as pumpkin spice, without the same chai wording. Product descriptions do not establish an exact spice blend or intensity, so read the flavor notes for the specific box. Choose chai when that flavor pairing appeals to you; choose a standard pumpkin spice listing if you want the more familiar seasonal label.
Should I buy a large pack or a smaller one?
A large pack is a sensible choice when you already know you enjoy the brand and seasonal flavor, and several people or frequent coffee drinkers will use it. Green Mountain’s 96-count and Victor Allen’s 80-count options are among the larger listings. For a first try or occasional seasonal cup, a smaller count reduces how long you are committed to one flavor. Consider whether you drink flavored coffee daily or only during fall, since even a preferred pod can become repetitive. Compare the exact listing counts and roast before choosing between packs from the same brand.
How can I tell whether these pods will work in my coffee maker?
Look for an explicit compatibility statement on the exact listing and compare it with your brewer’s manual. Several products are described as K-Cup or K-Cup compatible, but wording can differ across products and machines. Do not assume every single-serve pod fits every single-serve brewer. If your machine has a reusable filter or uses a different pod system, check its accepted formats before ordering. This check is especially useful when buying a multipack, since an incompatible box is harder to use up or share.
Which option makes sense if I want organic or low-acid coffee?
VitaCup is the listing here that explicitly names USDA Organic and low-acid attributes, and it also identifies the pods as Fair Trade. Death Wish names Fair Trade as well, but its listing does not make the same organic or low-acid claims. Do not infer these attributes from a product’s roast or flavor name. Read the package details for the precise claims and any guidance relevant to your situation. If acidity affects your health or comfort, use product information as one input and ask a qualified professional about your needs.
Conclusion
For the best overall fit, I would start with Green Mountain’s 96-count light roast if you want a familiar pumpkin spice profile and expect to use a larger supply. Best value by pack size goes to the larger Victor Allen’s or Double Donut options for shoppers who already know they like medium roast flavored coffee; compare their specific compatibility details before choosing. For a premium-leaning specialty pick, VitaCup is the clearest match when organic, Fair Trade, and low-acid claims are priorities. Beginners can limit their commitment with a smaller pack such as Starbucks’ 22-count or VitaCup’s 16-count. Choose Death Wish for a chai-inspired direction, and consider the multiple Green Mountain or Starbucks counts when brand preference matters. The right pod comes down to your roast preference, flavor style, brewer, and how quickly you will use the box.
Halloween Picks
halloween
As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.















